Chisholm 2018

Official Web Site; Home of Dr. Archibald Moonlight Graham & High School Bluestreaks
 

City Officials, Staff & Meeting Information

 

Mayor

 Mary Jo Rahja (completing outgoing mayors term)Term expires 12/31/2018 

 Mayors office - Direct telephone Number - (218) 254-7900

 mrahja@ci.chisholm.mn.us

 

City Councilors

Marty Halverson      <mhalverson@ci.chisholm.mn.us                       Term expires 12/31/2018 -  1st  Term

Jim Varda                jvarda@ci.chisholm.mn.us>                                Term expires 12/31/2020 -  1st  Term

Kevin  R. Scaia        <kscaia@ci.chisholm.mn.us> (218) 506-8449     Term expires 12/31/2018 -  1st  Term

Tracy Campbell       < tcampbell@ci.chisholm.mn.us>                       Term expires 12/31/2020 -   2nd Term 

 

 

City Address

City Hall

316 West Lake Street

Chisholm, MN 55719

 

Hours

City Hours: 7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Closed Legal Holidays

 

Meeting Information

Council Meetings: 2nd & 4th Wednesday at 5:30 p.m.

 

City Hall Administration, Telephone & Fax Number

Clerk-Treasurer/Administrator

   Jennifer Sterbenz  (218) 254-7900    (218) 254-7955     cell (218) 969-9661

    E-mail admin@ci.chisholm.mn.us

Deputy City Clerk-Treasurer/Election Admin.

    Susan Schweiss (218) 254-7902      (218) 254-7955

Engineer/Public Works Admin.

    James Johnson       (218) 254-7907      (218) 254-7955

     E-mail   thunderlakeeng@means.net

Administrative Staff 

     Margaret Gornick     (218) 254-7904     (218) 254-7955

      E-mail  mgornick@ci.chisholm.mn.us

Payroll

     Kristi Castagneri   (218) 254-7903      (218) 254-7955

       E-mail   Kristi@ci.chisholm.mn.us 

Public Utility Clerk

       Denise Kealy     (218) 254-7905      (218) 254-7955

       E-mail     dkealy@ci.chisholm.mn.us

Recreation Administrator

       Tammy Nevalainen(218) 254-7909      (218) 254-7955

       E-mail     tnevalainen@ci.chisholm.mn.us

Building Official/Safety/Web/Zoning Admin.

     Vacant -------------  (218) 254-7900      (218) 254-7955

     E-mail    

 

City Departments, Organizations, Representatives,

    Contacts, Telephone & Fax Numbers.

City Attorney (Consulting Attorney)

      Bryan Lindsay      (218) 749-1962 or  (800) 422-0912 

City Volunteer Fire Dept.

      Robert Brown       (218) 254-7921      (218) 254-7945

City Police Department

       Vern Manner        (218) 254-7915      (218) 254-7939

City Public Library

      Katie Christenson  (218) 254-7913      (218) 254-7952

City Public Works

       Don Haenke          (218) 254-7920      (218) 254-7955

City of Chisholm Economic Development Authority

      Amy Rice              (218) 254-7935      (218) 254-7955

City Cable Access Channel "Mesabi Community TV"

     Terry Hartikka (218) 750-7595    email- virginiatv@mchsi.com
City of Chisholm Curling Club

      Curling Club           (218) 254-7923      None

City of Chisholm Ice Arena

      Ice Arena               (218) 254-7919      (218) 254-7942

City Ambulance Services 

     Joseph Sertich        (218) 254-5510 or  (218) 254-5583

 

City (Contract) Assessor

 

     Saint Louis County  (218) 749-7147 or  (800) 450-9777

 

 

City Auditor (Independent Auditor

     Sterle Co Ltd CPA  (218) 262-5525      (218) 262-4536

 

 

%MCEPASTEBIN%